Home sports Liverpool Player Wins FWA Player Of The Year (See Full List)

Liverpool Player Wins FWA Player Of The Year (See Full List)

by Amadu Victor
0 comment

Liverpool has lifted their first premier league trophy in 30 years with 18 points ahead of closest rival, Manchester City, all before the final game on Sunday against Newcastle United. This was after an emphatic victory against London based club, Chelsea FC, oyogist.com reports.

The football writers association (FWA) has named their premier league footballer of the year and the award goes to a Liverpool player.

The FWA members voted for quite a number of people and the following are those in the bottom ten.

Alisson, Arnold, Sterling, Wan Bissaka, Aguero, Traore, Danny Ings, Jack Grealish, Maddison and Jonny Evans, all made got votes but the following players made up the top 5.

5th position is Sadio Mane, who was an integral part of the Liverpool team that won the league.


4th position is Virgil Van Dijk, the defender is a strong part of the Liverpool stingy defense.

3rd position is Marcus Rashford, the English youngster was very impressive during the season.

2nd position is Kevin De Bruyne, the Belgian has the highest assist so far this season.

1st position. The winner of this year’s FWA player of the year goes to Jordan Henderson. The Liverpool captain led the team to its first league title in 30 years and deservedly wins it ahead of the rest.

You may also like

Leave a Comment