Home Breaking News See List of 10 candidates Shortlisted for Igbo presidency in 2023

See List of 10 candidates Shortlisted for Igbo presidency in 2023

by Nwani Chisom
0 comment

Oyogist.com learnt that the Coalition of South East Youth Leaders (COSEYL), has shortlisted ten names for the position of President in 2023.

The group made this known via its subgroup named the Presidential Actualization Committee (IPAC), mandated to select worthy Igbo citizens with a view to actualising a Nigeria president of Igbo extraction.

IPAC, after careful deleiberations, listed the present Governor of Ebonyi State, Dave Umahi, World Trade Organisation (WTO) candidate Dr Okonjo Iweala, former Governor Anambra State and current Senate Chief Whip Orji Uzor Kalu as credible candidates.

Also, Mr Peter Obi, former Governor of Anambra State and vice presidential candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in the 2019 election; Professor Kingsley Moghalu, former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria; Senator Ike Ekweremadu, former Deputy Senate President; Sullivan Chime, former Governor of Enugu State; and Dr Ogbonnaya Onu, former Governor of Abia State and present Minister for Science and Technology.

Chief CBN Onwuasoanya, leader, Better Nigeria for Better People (BN4BP); Chile Eboe-Osuji, a judge of the International Court, Hague; Oby Ezekwesili; and Dr Kema Chikwe, former Minister of Aviation. Were also selected.

You may also like

Leave a Comment