Home Politics Uzodinma Unveils Political Disciples For APC National Assignment

Uzodinma Unveils Political Disciples For APC National Assignment

by Amadu Victor
0 comment

Governor Hope Uzodinma, Thursday, unveiled what analysts described as his political footsoldiers and trusted disciples, whom he nominated for “national party assignment” as requested by the National Chairman of the All Progressive Congress, APC, oyogist.com reports.

The list comprises core loyalists of the Governor, who have been his political footsoldiers and die hard loyalists who swimmed with him during the turbulent journey to become Governor of Imo State.

Surprisingly, no member of the “Coalition” group in the APC in the State,led by former Deputy Governor, Prince Eze Madumere, made the cut despite their realignment with Uzodinma.

Madumere had led some members of a splinter group in Imo APC, called the ‘Coalition group’ to Governor Uzodinma recently where they passed a vote of confidence on the Governor.

It was surprising how none of the Coalition members, who fell out with former Governor Rochas Okorocha made the list.


However, among those on the Governor’s list include former National Organizing Secretary of the party, Emma Ibediro.

Ibediro was an Okorocha ally but had switched allegiance to Uzodinma, when then National Chairman of the party, Comrade Adams Oshiomole, insisted on Uzodinma as Governorship candidate of the APC in Imo State in 2019.

Former Mayor of Owerri and Special Adviser on Agriculture Development Programme, ADP, Gibson Njemanze (Oyiga), Commissioner of Housing, Lady Love Ineh, SA, Sanitation/GM, ENTRACO, Mac Donald Ebere were on the list. They are known to be the Governor’s men any time, any day.

Others who made the Governor’s list are: Chief Cosmas Maduba, Mrs.Oyibo Nwaneri, Barr.Fisher Ezeugo, Chief Kyrian Uchegbu, Dr.Emeka Enyinnaya, Engr.Greg Madu, Nze Lomas Merenu and Chief Jude Duruoma.

Others are Hon.Uche Obiozor, Hon.Ugochukwu Nzekwe, Dom Uzowuru, Brendan Njenje, Hon.Austin Nwachukwu, Hon.Emeka Nduka, Dr.Iyke Njoku, Linus Ireoha, Jude Demo Oduoma, and Declan Obi

You may also like

Leave a Comment