Home People Governor Udom To Announce List Of Appointees As Fomer NANS President Makes List

Governor Udom To Announce List Of Appointees As Fomer NANS President Makes List

by Amadu Victor
0 comment

The Akwa Ibom State governor, Mr. Udom Emmanuel has set Monday, August 3rd, 2020 as the swearing in ceremony of new Executive Cabinet members, oyogist.com reports.

The new cabinet members which were screened by the Akwa Ibom State House of Assembly last week were eight in numbers; two females and six males and are to be sworn in by the governor tomorrow, though the portfolios are yet to he known.

From reliable sources, the governor may like appoint the outgoing Peoples Democratic Party, PDP Publicity Secretary and former NANS President, Barr. Ini Ememobong as his new Commissioner works following the appointment of the erstwhile Commissioner, Mr. Ephraim Inyang as his Chief of Staff.


Following the appointment of Prof. Nse Essien as the new Vice Chancellor of the Akwa Ibom State University, AKSU, the governor may likely appoint the former VC, Prof. Eno Ibanga as the new Commissioner for Education.

Dr. Mrs. Princess Adiakpan may likely be appointed as the new Commissioner for Women Affairs, while Dr. Glory Edet, who’s currently acting in dual capacity as Commissioner for Women Affairs/Agriculture, would be moved to the ministry of Agriculture which is her core discipline.

The Chairman of Eket Local Government Area and Chairman of AlGON in Akwa Ibom state, Mr. Frank Achiebong would be appointed into the Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs following the election of the present Commissioner, Barr. Udo Ekpenyong as the new Chairman of the Akwa Ibom State chapter of PDP.

You may also like

Leave a Comment