Home Economy President Buhari Reconstitutes NNPC Board

President Buhari Reconstitutes NNPC Board

by John Asama
0 comment

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation after the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016.

Members of the new board are Mohammed Lawal (North-West), Tajudeen Umar (North-East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North-Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South-South), Dr Stephen Dike (South-East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South-West).

SEE ALSO: Wife of US Police Officer Who Knelt On George Floyd’s Neck Till He Died Files For Divorce

Femi Adesina, President Buhari’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, in a statement on Saturday explained that the new board will be in place for three years.

You may also like

Leave a Comment