Home Breaking News JUST IN; Soludo Appoints Oby Ezekwesili as chairperson of swearing in committee

JUST IN; Soludo Appoints Oby Ezekwesili as chairperson of swearing in committee

by Nwani Chisom
0 comment

Oyogist has learned that the Anambra State governor-elect, Professor Chukwuma Soludo, has unveiled a list of people to coordinate his swearing-in as governor of Anambra State on March 17, 2022.

The list which was obtained by oyogist was comprised of 80 members, with prominent Nigerians who will play diverse roles in the administration.

While former Minister of Education, Dr Oby Ezekwesili, will head the committee, Prof Benedith Oramah, Prof Pat Utomi and Mr Osita Chidika will play roles in the transition of government.

The press release by Anatune, with the full names of members, is published below…

“Anambra 2022 Governorship Transition Committee.

“This is to announce the constitution of a Transition Committee which will liaise with a team set up by the government of Anambra State to ensure a seamless transition from Governor Willie Obiano’s administration to a Chukwuma Charles Soludo-led administration as from March 17, 2022.

“The full Terms of Reference for the Committee as well as its mode of operation will be communicated during the inauguration/first plenary sessions scheduled for 19- 22nd January 2022 at the Golden Tulip (Agulu Lake) Hotel, Anambra State. Members are expected to arrive on Wednesday, 19th while the inauguration and first plenary sessions start on the 20th. Departure is on the 23rd. The Secretariat will take care of the logistics (transport and accommodation), etc.

The members include:Dr Mrs Oby Ezekwesili — Chairperson

Prof Benedict Okey Oramah

Rt. Ho. Uche Okafor

Prof Pat Utomi

Prof Chidi Odinkalu

Mr Steve Nworga

Chief Osita Chidoka

Hon (Dr) Ben Nwankwo

Hon Charles Odedo

Barr Tony Ifeanya

Mr Ferdinand Agu

Prof. Osita Ogbu

Chief Chikwe Udensi

Dr Greg IbeDr Alex Otti

Mr. Coleman Uba

Chief Collins Chikeluba

Engr (Sir) Chris Okoye

Prof (Mrs) Uche Amazigo

Barrister Pat. Ikwueto, SAN

Dr Olisa Agbakoba,

SANBarrister Echezona Etiaba,

SANProf. Offornze Amucheazi,

SANEngr Emeka Ezeh

Chief Leon C. Mezue

Hon Chike AnyaonuHon Evarist UbaDr. P.C.J Adibe

You may also like

Leave a Comment