Home Education LAUTECH emerges the outstanding state-owned university of the year.

LAUTECH emerges the outstanding state-owned university of the year.

by Jibson
0 comment

According to report reaching oyogist.com, the Ladoke Akintola University, Ogbomoso, Oyo State,  has emerged the outstanding state-owned university of the year.

This was made known at the first-ever Education Awards and Lecture, held virtually on Friday.

On the outstanding list, the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State, emerged the outstanding public university of the year, while Gregory University, Abia State, is the outstanding private university.

According to a statement on Monday by the Chairman, Screening Committee for the SNEAWARDS, Rev. Honey Olawale, the programme was organised  by the southwest, northwest and southeast Awards, a Nigerian regional socio-economic assessment body, in collaboratoin with a South African-based, Africa Skills Centre.

Also, no fewer than 27 dons won the award of outstanding lecturer of the year, while many other distinguished Nigerians emerged as Ambassadors of Education.

At the virtual education award programme, no fewer than 20 professors cutting across various fields, 10 holders of the Philosophy Degree (Ph.D) and several captains of industry, participated.

Other winners at the award programme include,  Prof Gregory Ibeh who received the National Education Icon of the year.

The statement added that the Birthright Academy, Port Harcourt, Hallmark Secondary School, Info-Chrystal Land School, Markurdi, jointly won the outstanding schools of the year.

It added that Prof Ladokun Olusola of the  Lead City University Ibadan, Prof Ajayi  Adetutu of the Augustine University, Prof Babatunde Ajayi of the  Federal University of Technology, Akure and about 20 other lecturers were honoured at the outstanding lecturers category.

You may also like

Leave a Comment