Home Breaking News President Buhari Appoints Another 15 Igbo Persons In Key Positions, See Details Here

President Buhari Appoints Another 15 Igbo Persons In Key Positions, See Details Here

by Amadu Victor
0 comment

OYOGist.com has learned that President Muhammad Buhari has allegedly appointed 15 Igbos from the Southeast region into key positions in the country.
The appointed persons are members of the Federal Government Committee on Local Governments Employment Program.

The appointment was revealed to the public through a list released by the Presidency on Monday evening.

The president appointed three persons from each state of the Federation as members of the committee. Each state also has a chairman from the 3 members.


The president had earlier announced its intention to employ 774,000 young people from 774 Local Governments Areas in the country. The people will be doing some menial tasks in their respective community.

The appointment of these Igbo persons into the committee came weeks after President Muhammad Buhari appointed 2 Igbo as the National Examination Council (NECO) registrar, Managing Director of an Electricity Company, and nominated Dr Ngozi Okonjo Iweala as the Director-General of the World Trade Organization (WTO).

Recent actions of the president show that he is he loves the Igbo and that he belongs to everyone irrespective of tribe and ethnicity.

The chairmen of the committee in each Southeast state are;

Ajala Sunday – Abia State

Nkwegu Edward – Ebonyi State

Obinna Okenze – Imo State

Igbonwa Uzo – Anambra State

Gbazueagu N – Enugu State

You may also like

Leave a Comment