Home Breaking News BREAKING NEWS: FG finally bans 13 countries from entering Nigeria over Covid-19

BREAKING NEWS: FG finally bans 13 countries from entering Nigeria over Covid-19

by Ayodeji Onibalusi
0 comment

Following the confirmation of 5 new cases of the novel coronavirus in Nigeria by the Federal Ministry of Health and the NCDC, the Federal Government of Nigeria has now banned flights from severely affected countries into the country.

Nigerians have since clamored for the ban of travel into Nigeria from affected countries such as the UK, US, China and Italy that have recorded over 1000 or more confirmed cases of the coronavirus.


The five new cases that were confirmed by the Ministry of Health and the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) were traced to the UK and the US, countries that have since taken drastic measures to curb the spread of the Covid-19.

Nigerians perceive the move to just ban the entering of travelers from those countries as a step taken rather too late.

Nigeria does not have the right health system and infrastructure in place to handle a widespread case of the virus, should it go out of hand.

Recall that OYOGist.com brought the report that Wuhan city has discharged its last coronavirus patient after the patient was fully treated and discharged.

Travelers from the following countries are now banned from entering into Nigeria following the travel ban issued by the Federal Government:




South Korea










Follow OYOGist.com on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for more updates on Covid-19.

You may also like