Oyo State

Oyo Assembly confirms the appointment of commissioner-nominees forwarded by Governor Makinde

"We have raised the bar of good governance"- Governor Seyi Makinde

According to report reaching oyogist.com, the Oyo State House of Assembly has confirmed the appointment of all seven commissioner-nominees forwarded to it by Governor Seyi Makinde of the state.

Recall that Makinde had last month sacked all his seventeen commissioners after they had spent two years in office.

The governor had a few days ago, forwarded names of seven of the sacked Commissioners to the Assembly for ratification.

The lawmakers confirmed the appointment on Thursday.

The nominees are Mr. Akinola Ojo, Professor Oyelowo Oyewo, Chief Bayo Lawal, and Prof Dawood Kehinde Sangodoyin.

The rest are; Temilolu Nurudeen Ashamu, Mrs Faosat Joke Sanni and Alhaji Ismaila Ayansiju Lawal.

Speaker of the Assembly, Adebo Ogundoyin, noted that the appointment is a rare opportunity for the appointees to serve the state.

“I say congratulations to all our seven returning Commissioners on their reappointment.

“This is a great privilege and another rare opportunity for you to continue in your various Ministries, and also another chance to serve the people of Oyo State.

“I, therefore, advise that you take note of all the questions and observations made by the Honorable Members towards moving Oyo State forward.”

About Author

Leave a Reply

Comment here