AmericaBreaking News

Eleven Senators vows to stop the swearing-in of Joe Biden

Eleven Senators vows to stop the swearing-in of Joe Biden has learnt that about eleven Senators and senators-elect of the Republican Party have vowed to stop the swearing-in of President-elect, Joe Biden.

Biden, who contested the November 3, 2020 presidential election on the platform of the Democratic Party and defeated the incumbent President, Donald Trump, is scheduled to be sworn in on 20th January, 2020.

But top Republican senators and some newly elected ones said they intend to appeal the upcoming certification of the outcome of the election.

The senators are led by Texas Senator, Ted Cruz.

In a joint statement on Saturday, they said that they will vote against the certification of electors from states where Trump has disputed Democrat Biden’s victory.

In justifying their plans, the Senators claimed that the election “featured unprecedented allegations of voter fraud, violations and lacked enforcement of election law, and other voting irregularities.

“We intend to vote on Jan. 6 to reject the electors from disputed states as not ‘regularly given’ and ‘lawfully certified’ (the statutory requisite), unless and until (an) emergency 10-day audit is completed,” they said in the statement

About Author

Leave a Reply

Comment here